
 
 
  

STATE OF NEVADA 
OFFICE OF THE STATE TREASURER 

NEVADA PREPAID TUITION PROGRAMNEVADA PREPAID TUITION PROGRAMNEVADA PREPAID TUITION PROGRAMNEVADA PREPAID TUITION PROGRAM    
    

PUBLIC NOTICE 

  
THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE  

COLLEGE SAVINGS PLANS OF NEVADA 
  

This Notice was posted in the following locations:  
State Capitol Building, 1st & 2nd Floors & Basement, 101 North Carson St., Carson City, NV 

Nevada Legislative Building, 401 South Carson St., Carson City, NV 
Nevada State Library, 100 Stewart St., Carson City, NV 
Blasdel Building, 209 East Musser St., Carson City, NV 

Grant Sawyer State Office Building, 555 East Washington Ave., Las Vegas, NV  
  

This Notice was posted on the following websites: 
NevadaTreasurer.gov 

NVPrepaid.gov 
  

 Pursuant to NAC 353B.200 the Board has established the 

 2017 Open Enrollment Period, Prices, and Rates.  
  
  

1.  The open enrollment period is November 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017. 
  

2.  The rate of interest for the provision of any refunds is zero percent. 
  

3.  The rate of discount for the payment of the remaining balance of a contract in a 

lump sum payment is 6.25 percent. 
 
4.  The rate of interest for the provision of accessing a delinquency penalty is 6.25 

percent. 
  

5.  The prices and plans are as follows on page 2 and 3. 

Nevada Prepaid Tuition Program 
555 E. Washington Ave., Suite 4600 
Las Vegas, NV 89101 
1-888-477-2667 
702-486-2025 
702-486-3246(fax) 
NVPrepaid.gov 

Dan Schwartz 
State Treasurer 



  

Plan B: Two Year University 
60 University Level Credit Hours 

  Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $12,181 207 $96 60 $236 

Age 1 $12,219 195 $100 60 $237 

Age 2 $12,250 183 $104 60 $238 

Age 3 $12,279 171 $108 60 $238 

Age 4/5* $12,307 159 $114 60 $239 

K $12,335 147 $120 60 $239 

1st $12,364 135 $128 60 $240 

2nd $12,392 123 $136 60 $240 

3rd $12,420 111 $147 60 $241 

4th $12,453 99 $161 60 $241 

5th $12,490 87 $178 60 $242 

6th $12,526 75 $202 60 $243 

7th $12,561 63 $234 60 $244 

8th $12,617 51 $281 n/a n/a 

9th $12,686 39 $359 n/a n/a 

Plan C: One Year University 
30 University Level Credit Hours 

  Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $6,109 207 $49 60 $119 

Age 1 $6,123 195 $51 60 $119 

Age 2 $6,137 183 $53 60 $120 

Age 3 $6,152 171 $55 60 $120 

Age 4/5* $6,166 159 $58 60 $120 

K $61,80 147 $61 60 $121 

1st $6,194 135 $65 60 $121 

2nd $6,208 123 $69 60 $121 

3rd $6,222 111 $75 60 $121 

4th $6,242 99 $81 60 $122 

5th $6,261 87 $90 60 $122 

6th $6,278 75 $102 60 $122 

7th $6,295 63 $118 60 $123 

8th $6,340 51 $142 n/a n/a 

9th $6,372 39 $181 n/a n/a 

Plan A: Four Year University 
120 University Level Credit Hours 

  Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number 

of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $24,285 207 $190 60 $469 

Age 1 $24,351 195 $197 60 $471 

Age 2 $24,417 183 $205 60 $472 

Age 3 $24,482 171 $215 60 $473 

Age 4/5* $24,545 159 $226 60 $474 

K $24,603 147 $238 60 $476 

1st $24,660 135 $253 60 $477 

2nd  $24,716 123 $271 60 $478 

3rd $24,773 111 $292 60 $479 

4th $24,834 99 $319 60 $480 

5th $24,899 87 $354 60 $481 

6th $24,967 75 $400 60 $483 

7th $25,036 63 $464 60 $484 

8th $25,129 51 $559 n/a n/a 

9th $25,233 39 $712 n/a n/a 

Nevada Prepaid Tuition Program 
555 E. Washington Ave., Suite 4600 
Las Vegas, NV 89101 
1-888-477-2667 
702-486-2025 
702-486-3246(fax) 
NVPrepaid.gov 

2017 Prices & Plans 



 

Plan D:  Two Year Community College/Two Year University 
 60 Community College Level /60 University Level Credit Hours 

  
Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number 
of 

Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $16,869 207 $133 60 $327 

Age 1 $16,947 195 $138 60 $328 

Age 2 $17,028 183 $144 60 $330 

Age 3 $17,111 171 $151 60 $331 

Age 4/5* $17,193 159 $158 60 $333 

K $17,271 147 $168 60 $334 

1st $17,346 135 $178 60 $336 

2nd $17,423 123 $191 60 $337 

3rd $17,499 111 $207 60 $339 

4th $17,579 99 $227 60 $340 

5th $17,660 87 $252 60 $342 

6th $17,744 75 $285 60 $343 

7th $17,832 63 $331 60 $345 

8th $17,931 51 $399 n/a n/a 

9th $18,036 39 $510 n/a n/a 

Plan E:  Two Year Community College 

60 Community College Level Credit Hours 

  
Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number 
of 

Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $4,639 207 $38 60 $91 

Age 1 $4,653 195 $39 60 $91 

Age 2 $4,664 183 $40 60 $91 

Age 3 $4,676 171 $42 60 $92 

Age 4/5* $4,721 159 $45 60 $92 

K $4,766 147 $47 60 $93 

1st $4,811 135 $51 60 $94 

2nd $4,857 123 $54 60 $95 

3rd $4,903 111 $59 60 $96 

4th $4,952 99 $65 60 $97 

5th $5,002 87 $72 60 $98 

6th $5,053 75 $82 60 $99 

7th $5,103 63 $96 60 $100 

8th $5,163 51 $116 n/a n/a 

9th $5,229 39 $149 n/a n/a 

Nevada Prepaid Tuition Program 
555 E. Washington Ave., Suite 4600 
Las Vegas, NV 89101 
1-888-477-2667 
702-486-2025 
702-486-3246(fax) 
NVPrepaid.gov 

Enrollment is open from November 1, 2016 through March 31, 2017.  The contract prices shown are 
based on current actuarial assumptions (such as tuition costs and investment returns).  Changes to these 
assumptions may result in Board adjustments including, but not limited to, shortening the enrollment 

period and changing or withdrawing contract prices.  Notification of such changes will be posted pursuant 
to NAC 353B.200, as well as on the Treasurer’s website at:  www.NevadaTreasurer.gov. 

 
Pursuant to NRS 353B.130, your contract is not an obligation of the state of Nevada and neither the full 
faith and credit nor taxing power of the State is pledged directly or indirectly or contingently, morally or 

otherwise, to the payment of the contract. The Board cannot directly or indirectly or contingently obligate 
morally or otherwise, the State to levy or pledge any form of taxation whatsoever or to make any 

appropriation for the payment of contract. 
 

 

*Five year olds not entering kindergarten as of September 30, 2016, will follow the Age 4/5 pricing. 


