
 
 
 

STATE OF NEVADA 
OFFICE OF THE STATE TREASURER 

NEVADA PREPAID TUITION PROGRAM 
 

PUBLIC NOTICE 
  

THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE  
COLLEGE SAVINGS PLANS OF NEVADA 

  
This Notice was posted in the following locations:  

State Capitol Building, 1st & 2nd Floors & Basement, 101 North Carson St., Carson City, NV 
Nevada Legislative Building, 401 South Carson St., Carson City, NV 

Nevada State Library, 100 Stewart St., Carson City, NV 
Blasdel Building, 209 East Musser St., Carson City, NV 

Grant Sawyer State Office Building, 555 East Washington Ave., Las Vegas, NV  
  

This Notice was posted on the following websites: 
NevadaTreasurer.gov 

NVPrepaid.gov 
  

 Pursuant to NAC 353B.200 the Board has established the 
 2016 Open Enrollment Period, Prices, and Rates.  

  
  

1.  The open enrollment period is November 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016. 
  
2.  The rate of interest for the provision of any refunds is zero percent. 
  
3.  The rate of discount for the payment of the remaining balance of a contract in a 

lump sum payment is 6.25 percent. 
 
4.  The rate of interest for the provision of accessing a delinquency penalty is 6.25 

percent. 
  
5.  The prices and plans are as follows on page 2 and 3. 

Nevada Prepaid Tuition Program 
555 E. Washington Ave., Suite 4600 
Las Vegas, NV 89101 
1-888-477-2667 
702-486-2025 
702-486-3246(fax) 
NVPrepaid.gov 

Dan Schwartz 
State Treasurer 



  

Plan B: Two Year University 
60 University Level Credit Hours 

  Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $11,509 207 $91 60 $223 
Age 1 $11,543 195 $94 60 $224 
Age 2 $11,573 183 $98 60 $224 
Age 3 $11,600 171 $103 60 $225 

Age 4/5* $11,626 159 $108 60 $226 
K $11,652 147 $114 60 $226 
1st $11,679 135 $121 60 $227 
2nd $11,705 123 $129 60 $227 
3rd $11,732 111 $139 60 $228 
4th $11,763 99 $152 60 $228 
5th $11,797 87 $169 60 $229 
6th $11,831 75 $191 60 $229 
7th $11,863 63 $221 60 $230 
8th $11,915 51 $266 n/a n/a 
9th $11,979 39 $339 n/a n/a 

Plan C: One Year University 
30 University Level Credit Hours 

  Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $5,772 207 $46 60 $113 
Age 1 $5,785 195 $48 60 $113 
Age 2 $5,798 183 $50 60 $113 
Age 3 $5,811 171 $52 60 $113 

Age 4/5* $5,824 159 $55 60 $114 
K $5,837 147 $58 60 $114 
1st $5,851 135 $61 60 $114 
2nd $5,864 123 $65 60 $114 
3rd $5,877 111 $70 60 $115 
4th $5,896 99 $77 60 $115 
5th $5,913 87 $85 60 $115 
6th $5,930 75 $96 60 $116 
7th $5,945 63 $111 60 $116 
8th $5,987 51 $134 n/a n/a 
9th $6,023 39 $171 n/a n/a 

Plan A: Four Year University 
120 University Level Credit Hours 

  Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number 
of 

Payments 
Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $22,944 207 $180 60 $444 
Age 1 $23,006 195 $187 60 $445 
Age 2 $23,067 183 $194 60 $446 
Age 3 $23,128 171 $203 60 $447 

Age 4/5* $23,187 159 $213 60 $448 
K $23,242 147 $225 60 $449 
1st $23,294 135 $239 60 $450 
2nd  $23,347 123 $256 60 $451 
3rd $23,400 111 $276 60 $452 
4th $23,457 99 $302 60 $453 
5th $23,518 87 $335 60 $455 
6th $23,581 75 $378 60 $456 
7th $23,646 63 $439 60 $457 
8th $23,732 51 $528 n/a n/a 
9th $23,830 39 $673 n/a n/a 

Nevada Prepaid Tuition Program 
555 E. Washington Ave., Suite 4600 
Las Vegas, NV 89101 
1-888-477-2667 
702-486-2025 
702-486-3246(fax) 
NVPrepaid.gov 

2016 Prices & Plans 



 

Plan D:  Two Year Community College/Two Year University 
 60 Community College Level /60 University Level Credit Hours 

  Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number 
of 

Payments 
Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $16,513 207 $130 60 $320 
Age 1 $16,555 195 $135 60 $320 
Age 2 $16,600 183 $140 60 $321 
Age 3 $16,646 171 $147 60 $322 

Age 4/5* $16,690 159 $154 60 $323 
K $16,730 147 $162 60 $324 
1st $16,768 135 $172 60 $325 
2nd $16,806 123 $184 60 $325 
3rd $16,844 111 $199 60 $326 
4th $16,884 99 $218 60 $327 
5th $16,926 87 $241 60 $328 
6th $16,970 75 $273 60 $328 
7th $17,016 63 $316 60 $329 
8th $17,074 51 $380 n/a n/a 

9th $17,135 39 $484 n/a n/a 

Plan E:  Two Year Community College 
60 Community College Level Credit Hours 

  
Lump Sum 
Payment 

Extended Monthly 
Payment Plan 

Five Year 
Payment Plan 

Age/ 
Grade 

1 
Payment 

Number of 
Payments 

Monthly 
Amount 

Number 
of 

Payments 
Monthly 
Amount 

Newborn $4,639 207 $38 60 $91 
Age 1 $4,653 195 $39 60 $91 
Age 2 $4,664 183 $40 60 $91 
Age 3 $4,675 171 $42 60 $92 

Age 4/5* $4,686 159 $44 60 $92 
K $4,697 147 $47 60 $92 
1st $4,707 135 $49 60 $92 
2nd $4,718 123 $53 60 $92 
3rd $4,729 111 $57 60 $93 
4th $4,741 99 $62 60 $93 
5th $4,755 87 $69 60 $93 
6th $4,768 75 $78 60 $93 
7th $4,781 63 $90 60 $94 
8th $4,803 51 $108 n/a n/a 

9th $4,828 39 $138 n/a n/a 

Nevada Prepaid Tuition Program 
555 E. Washington Ave., Suite 4600 
Las Vegas, NV 89101 
1-888-477-2667 
702-486-2025 
702-486-3246(fax) 
NVPrepaid.gov 

Enrollment is open from November 1, 2015 through March 31, 2016.  The contract prices shown are 
based on current actuarial assumptions (such as tuition costs and investment returns).  Changes to these 
assumptions may result in Board adjustments including, but not limited to, shortening the enrollment 

period and changing or withdrawing contract prices.  Notification of such changes will be posted pursuant 
to NAC 353B.200, as well as on the Treasurer’s website at:  www.NevadaTreasurer.gov. 

 
Pursuant to NRS 353B.130, your contract is not an obligation of the state of Nevada and neither the full 
faith and credit nor taxing power of the State is pledged directly or indirectly or contingently, morally or 

otherwise, to the payment of the contract. The Board cannot directly or indirectly or contingently obligate 
morally or otherwise, the State to levy or pledge any form of taxation whatsoever or to make any 

appropriation for the payment of contract. 
 

 

*Five year olds not entering kindergarten as of September 30, 2015, will follow the Age 4/5 pricing. 


