WHAT DO 1 HAVE TO DO TO QUALIFY IN HIGH SCHOOL.?

Students in Graduating Classes of 2016 & later”
will be eligible when all of the following conditions are met:
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All requirements for the scholarship are outlined in both Nevada Revised Statutes Chapter 396 and the NSHE Board of Regents Handbook and
Procedures and Guidelines. Access to these documents can be found on-line at NVGGMS.gov.

*This information is subject to any changes in State law, policies adopted by the NSHE Board of Regents, availability of funding, and any related
matters thereto.

**Please contact the Millennium Scholarship office regarding the eligibility criteria for students who did not graduate from a Nevada public or private
high school.

MAINTAIN ELIGIBILITY After your admission to an eligible institution, you must meet the following

requirements to receive and maintain the benefits of the scholarship:

® To receive the benefits of the ® Enroll each semester in a minimum of 9 credits at a NSHE community
Millennium Scholarship Program, you college or 12 credits at any other eligible institutions.
must enroll in an eligible institution of

et g e ® You must enroll in a program of study leading to a recognized associate

degree, baccalaureate degree, or pre-baccalaureate certificate.

@ It is important to remember receiving ® You must maintain a 2.60 semester GPA foreach semester until you
a Millennium Scholarship does not complete a total of 30 credits. Starting in the semester in which you earn 30
guarantee your admission to any or more credits, you must maintain a 2.75 GPA each semester you receive
institution. Millennium funds.

If you fail to meet the minimum requirements in any semester in which you receive funding, you will receive a strike and your
scholarship will be suspended. Eligibility for the Millennium Scholarship can be regained only once by meeting all of the
requirements listed above in a subsequent semester. Losing eligibility a second time will permanently remove you from
the program.



ELIGIBLE
INSTITUTIONS

1. What is the dollar value of the scholarship?

The Millennium Scholarship is a maximum $10,000 award paid on a per-credit hour
basis, up to 15 credits each semester. Millennium Scholars at a NSHE community
college will receive $40 per credit hour. Students at a NSHE state college will receive
$60 per credit hour. Millennium Scholars at all other eligible institutions will receive $80
per enrolled credit hour.

College of Southern Nevada
(702) 651-4047 financial aid

www.csn.nevada.edu

Great Basin College
(775) 753-2399 financial aid

2. Will the Millennium Scholarship pay for all my classes? e
The Millennium Scholarship will NOT pay for remedial or graduate courses. NSHE

defines remedial as any class with a course number less than 100.
Nevada State College

(702) 992-2150 financial aid
www.nsc.nevada.edu

3. Do | have to notify the Millennium Scholarship Office if | switch
institutions?

No, you don’t have to notify our office that you are changing schools. However, please make
sure you declare a major at your new institution and follow up with the financial aid office.

Roseman University of
Health Sciences

(702) 968-2004 financial aid
www.roseman.edu

institutions?

If you are enrolled at two institutions and wish to receive funds at both institutions, you
must submit a “Co-Enroliment Form” which can be found at nvggms.gov under
“Forms and Documents”. A co-enrolled student must be enrolled in at least 12 credits
between both institutions and may only be funded for a total of 15 credits.

Sierra Nevada College
(775) 831-1314 financial aid
www.sierranevada.edu

Truckee Meadows Community
College
(775) 673-7072 financial aid

5. Can | use my Millennium Scholarship funds for books or other e toe et

educational purposes?

Yes, but only under certain circumstances. If you are receiving other financial aid, your
institution may provide the remaining value of your Millennium Scholarship award in a
residual check. These funds may be used for other educational purposes such as
registration fees, required textbooks, and other costs related to attendance at your
eligible institution.

University of Nevada, Las
Vegas

(702) 895-3424 financial aid
www.unlv.edu

University of Nevada, Reno
(775) 784-4666 financial aid

6. Will | lose my scholarship if | drop one of my classes? www.unr.edu

Any semester in which you receive funding from the scholarship, you must always
finish the term meeting all the minimum requirements. For example, if you are at a
university and drop to 9 credits, you will lose your scholarship. At a community college, if
you drop to 9 credits you are still meeting the minimum requirements for that institution.
You must also earn the required GPA.

Western Nevada College
(775) 445-3264 financial aid
www.wnc.edu
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ISSUES ) ANSWERS LEGISLATIVE CHANGES

B 128 which increased
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If you want to know Use the lookup tool at In 2015, the Leg‘sﬁ‘ﬁgu?s required for certain students
your MSID number nvggms.gov the number of credit N -1m Scholarship.
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your award, but your Wait 3 days for your maximum of 15 cred!

status still says status to change.
“ineligible”

Millennium Scholarship Contact Information

If you acknowledged Contact the Office of the State Treasurer

your award but haven't Financial Aid office 101 N Carson St., Suite 4 | Carson City, NV 89701

received any funds at your institution. (702) 486-3383 | Fax (775) 684-5781 | Toll free: (888) 477-2667
nvggms.gov | millenniumscholars@nevadatreasurer.gov




